That felt so good.

It’s amazing how easily you forget things, and how that affects your confidence. I started to feel overwhelmed just thinking about blogging again.

But it was more than that. Often I was so tired that for weeks on end I didn’t even remember that I had a blog! That’s a worry. Then once or twice, I remembered but I was so tired that I didn’t feel confident that I could remember how to blog.

But for now, here are a few more photos of my Italian holiday. I need to post them while there’s good wifi because in our Hotel in Rome, it was almost nonexistent from our room.

…..We caught a hop on/ hop off bus and we were going to stop at the Colosseum but there were 100s of people just in the queue to buy tickets. I couldn’t face that. I then said that I just wanted to stay on the bus and not see anything. That’s when Glenys suggested we try the Trevi Fountain but if it’s too crowded or too much for me, then we’d get the next bus. I’m glad now that we did that. She held my hand and elbow throughout and that reassures me. Afterwards we walked back to our Hotel where I tried to sleep, but couldn’t. So we had a healthy lunch and some quiet time then reassessed the day. Taking those few hours out to rest, helped.

Next, The Vatican. Again reassessing all the time.

image

The Vatican

image

image

There’s more marble in this city than you can imagine. Statues, floors, tables, columns, walls….its every where. The sculptures are examples of fine talent and artwork.

image

Courtyard inside. Massive baths of marble.

image

Spectacular ceiling of paintings.

imageimage

image

I couldn’t look down. I’m the one who later tripped over the sign that says “watch the steps”! (No photo luckily) I didn’t see the sign or the steps. I wonder what’s happening there! Not the first time that I haven’t seen what was obvious to others. Remember my traffic light and stairs stories.

image

The Holy Door.

 

 

Leave a Reply

